Page 1 sur 2

Problem under Linux

Publié : 14 nov. 2015 - 20:12
par ryuuji
I have installed retroarch under linux and added some games to collection. I set in ZSpin the launcher in /usr/bin/retroarch ... but when I m trying to launch a game from ZSpin does not wwork
any special settings that I need to do ?

Re: Problem under Linux

Publié : 14 nov. 2015 - 20:18
par camarade35
I think you must send good "Arguments" in command line.
Look at https://github.com/libretro/RetroArch/w ... mmand-line" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false; and reply.

a way with : retroarch -L /path/to/libretro/core.so game.rom
Sorry, no linux actually, dual boot coming soon ;)

Re: Problem under Linux

Publié : 14 nov. 2015 - 21:08
par ryuuji
But where to add that line ?

Re: Problem under Linux

Publié : 14 nov. 2015 - 22:29
par camarade35
If you havent touch config, press CTRL+d and you can see options (launcher parameters)
If you have change, you can delete "Zspin" folder in appdata/roaming, make reset.

Image

Re: Problem under Linux

Publié : 14 nov. 2015 - 23:26
par ryuuji
I ve added that to the launcher settings anfter /usr/binm/etroarch _L ..... and so on
dos not work

Re: Problem under Linux

Publié : 15 nov. 2015 - 07:55
par camarade35
ok
@vik : HHHEEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLPPPPPPP

sorry, I haven't Linux actually

Re: Problem under Linux

Publié : 15 nov. 2015 - 08:15
par Porko
There are a little script in this subject to launch mame on linux (groovymameX64)
tutoz-f116/compilation-sur-linux-t7959-30.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;


Pnumekin a écrit :Vik m'a aidé le week-end dernier (merci encore !) et il a créé un petit script qui fonctionne super bien comme launcher :

Code : Tout sélectionner

#!/bin/bash

if [ "$1" == "MAME" ]; then
  echo "lancement de mame avec jeu $2";
  cd $HOME/Zspin/Data/Emulators/GroovyMamex64;
  ./mame64 $2;
elif [ "$1" == "Capcom Play System" ]; then
  echo "lancement de mame avec jeu $2";
  cd $HOME/Zspin/Data/Emulators/GroovyMamex64;
  ./mame64 $2;
elif [ "$1" == "Capcom Play System 2" ]; then
  echo "lancement de mame avec jeu $2";
  cd $HOME/Zspin/Data/Emulators/GroovyMamex64;
  ./mame64 $2;
elif [ "$1" == "Capcom Play System 3" ]; then
  echo "lancement de mame avec jeu $2";
  cd $HOME/Zspin/Data/Emulators/GroovyMamex64;
  ./mame64 $2;
elif [ "$1" == "Cave" ]; then
  echo "lancement de mame avec jeu $2";
  cd $HOME/Zspin/Data/Emulators/GroovyMamex64;
  ./mame64 $2;
elif [ "$1" == "SNK Neo Geo" ]; then
  echo "lancement de mame avec jeu $2";
  cd $HOME/Zspin/Data/Emulators/GroovyMamex64;
  ./mame64 $2;
else
  echo "systeme non supporte ($1) (jeu: $2)";

fi

exit 0
Il faut modifier le chemin vers ton mame linux. Là il est configuré pour les systèmes arcade de la HFSbox, je n'ai pas ajouté la snes et megadrive.
J'ai créé un fichier launcher.sh avec ça dedans, je l'ai mis dans mon répertoire hyperspin (ne pas oublier de rendre le fichier exécutable dans ses propriétés).
Ensuite dans la config de Zspin, il suffit de donner le chemin vers ce script.

Attention pour une utilisation avec la HFSboxSP, il faut bien indiquer dans le mame.ini tous les chemins des roms (donc les dossiers CPS1,2,3 etc...).

Re: Problem under Linux

Publié : 15 nov. 2015 - 13:56
par ryuuji
MAME I can launch with retroarch itself and many other systems ... It is not possible to launch games thru ZSpin using retroarch as launcher ? :cry:

Re: Problem under Linux

Publié : 15 nov. 2015 - 18:51
par vik
I've made this article in the wiki for this case:
https://github.com/HFScode/zspin/wiki/L ... mple-(eng)

does this help you ?

You have to save this script as "launcher.sh"
and configure it to your needs

Re: Problem under Linux

Publié : 15 nov. 2015 - 20:01
par ryuuji

Code : Tout sélectionner

#!/bin/bash

if [ "$1" == "Nintendo Entertainment System" ]; then
  echo "launching retroarch with game $2";
  cd /usr/bin/;
  ./retroarch -C /home/ergo/retro/cfg/retroarch.cfg $2;

else
  echo "system not supported ($1) (game: $2)";
fi
after I press to launch the game ... I get black screen from retroarch ... and retroarch message on the screen that the movie is starting to record.... no sound either....

Re: Problem under Linux

Publié : 15 nov. 2015 - 20:04
par camarade35
I think you must put link to core.cfg or core.so

example : genesis_plus_gx_libretro.dll.cfg (in Windows, it's .cfg, maybe it's .so in Linux)

Like tuto retroach : path/to/libretro/core.so

edit : and when I read this
retroarch a écrit :By default, RetroArch looks for a config in various places depending on OS:

Linux/OSX: $XDG_CONFIG_HOME/retroarch/retroarch.cfg, then ~/.config/retroarch/retroarch.cfg, then ~/.retroarch.cfg, and finally, as a fallback, /etc/retroarch.cfg.
be sure for the path

just try

Code : Tout sélectionner

#!/bin/bash

if [ "$1" == "Nintendo Entertainment System" ]; then
  echo "launching retroarch with game $2";
  cd /usr/bin/;
  ./retroarch -C /home/ergo/retro/cfg/bnes_libretro.dll.so $2;

else
  echo "system not supported ($1) (game: $2)";
fi

Re: Problem under Linux

Publié : 15 nov. 2015 - 21:28
par ryuuji

Code : Tout sélectionner

#!/bin/bash

if [ "$1" == "Nintendo Entertainment System" ]; then
  echo "lancement de retroarch avec jeu $2";
  cd /usr/bin/;
  ./retroarch -c /home/ergo/Retro/cfg/nestopia_libretro.cfg $2;

else
  echo "system not supported ($1) (game: $2)";
fi

exit 0
Black screen ... no sound no text ... nothing

Re: Problem under Linux

Publié : 15 nov. 2015 - 21:50
par Playmobil
Maybe try Apple ! :mrgreen: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sorry for the joke ! :D

Re: Problem under Linux

Publié : 15 nov. 2015 - 21:54
par ryuuji
have no apple(s) :lol:

@camarade
.cfg is for config ..... .so is the equal of .dll .... cfg is for config ... .so is for the core itself
have set it right the path to nestopia cfg file.

I just give up ... got a headache from all this ... just have to be happy that I can run games thru RetroArch itself ... and not using Zspin under Linux.

Re: Problem under Linux

Publié : 15 nov. 2015 - 23:58
par ryuuji
if I run in terminal

Code : Tout sélectionner

retroarch -L /home/ergo/Retro/Cores/nestopia_libretro.so /home/ergo/Retro/Cores/1942.nes
opens the 1942 rom. If the rom name contains ( ) will not load the game from command line in terminal

Code : Tout sélectionner

bash: syntax error near unexpected token `('
what the launcher is missing is where to look for roms, what extensions and from where to get the name of the game .... plus make all this work together in order for the retroarch launch the right game
only emulators which supports to set ROMS dirs, like mame emulator does, will launch games.

Re: Problem under Linux

Publié : 16 nov. 2015 - 10:34
par vik
For the config file parameter it's a and NOT a For specifying the core to use you can add (as you already found out)

Code : Tout sélectionner

-L /path/to/libretro/core.so
For the parenthesis problem, add quotes around the rom parameter, and also specify your rom directory like this:

Code : Tout sélectionner

retroarch -c your-retroarch-configfile.cfg -L path-to-the-core.so "/path_to_nes_romfiles/$2.zip"
finally: you can also add just before the retroarch line a

Code : Tout sélectionner

echo "/path_to_nes_romfiles/$2.zip" > logfile.txt
so the path-rom sent to retroarch can be logged to the logfile.txt and you will be able to see if everything is correct

Keep me updated if it works

Re: Problem under Linux

Publié : 16 nov. 2015 - 11:13
par ryuuji

Code : Tout sélectionner

#!/bin/bash

if [ "$1" == "Nintendo Entertainment System" ]; then
  echo "launching retroarch with game $2";
  cd /usr/bin;
  ./retroarch -L /home/ergo/Retro/Cores/nestopia_libretro.so -c /home/ergo/Retro/cfg/nestopia_libretro.cfg "/home/ergo/Retro/Nintendo Entertainment System/$2.nes" $2;

else
  echo "system not supported ($1) (game: $2)";
fi
WORKS! :D

Re: Problem under Linux

Publié : 16 nov. 2015 - 12:48
par vik
cool !

You have a useless "$2" at the end of your line.

Code : Tout sélectionner

  ./retroarch -L /home/ergo/Retro/Cores/nestopia_libretro.so -c /home/ergo/Retro/cfg/nestopia_libretro.cfg "/home/ergo/Retro/Nintendo Entertainment System/$2.nes" $2;
would be

Code : Tout sélectionner

  ./retroarch -L /home/ergo/Retro/Cores/nestopia_libretro.so -c /home/ergo/Retro/cfg/nestopia_libretro.cfg "/home/ergo/Retro/Nintendo Entertainment System/$2.nes";

Re: Problem under Linux

Publié : 16 nov. 2015 - 15:27
par ryuuji
ok :) thanks...

Now I was thinking to adapt this for the systems with more than one extension in the roms files.... for example Nintendo 64 uses .n64/.z64/.v64 .

After that @vik you should make a topic regarding this thing or add it to the wiki ... making a launcher using retroarch, I think many people will find that very useful. :D

Re: Problem under Linux

Publié : 16 nov. 2015 - 16:26
par Porko
Good news for you ryuuji

Can you make a tutorial to launch retroarch (and mame) in english please?

In Zspin foreigner's bar to help the community, and we will add your contribution at the wiki


Look my english... It's scary!